Morrisville Adds T20 Cricket Title

The Morrisville Lions won the 2017 T20 (20-over) Tournament Championship in the Triangle Cricket League (TCL). They defeated the Durham Bulls one week after defeating the Bulls in the 40-over championship (CSN, Nov. 2017). In 2017 the Triangle Cricket League belonged to the Lions.

The Lions won the toss and batted first, scoring 168 runs for the loss of 6 wickets. They were led by Sesha Sai Ventrapragada, who was still not out at the end of the innings, having scored 48 runs. He was named Man of the Match. Vaibhav Kakkad scored 49 runs out of the Bulls’ total of 129/7.

Hardball play in the TCL will resume in the spring, although there will be tennis ball matches in the coming months. For information on these and also youth and women’s cricket, check the TCL webpage

CSN thanks Ron Knight for another year of Triangle cricket updates.